PPS_Finder as a research tool

24/08/2018 | Newspaper research with intergator and PPS_Finder

The intelligent search in digital newspaper archives Modern magazine and publishing houses often have large databases of publications, which increasingly need to be digitized to be ready for comprehensive research. However, newspapers and magazines that date from before the computer age are often only available in paper format. Scanned and digitized in large-scale projects with[…]

related vectorized terms

01/08/2018 | The path to an intelligent assistent

Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence and Cognitive Search Using machine learning methods trained systems can be used to independently index and categorize vast amounts of data. The machine recognizes the content of the document and classifies it according to previous assumptions and experiences. For the search the underlying vector mathematics offers new scenarios e.g. a comprehensive[…]

05/04/2018 | intergator at the 32nd AFCEA exhibition

intergator at the 32nd AFCEA exhibition in Bonn From April 11-12, the Armed Forces Communication Electronics Association (AFCEA) opens its gates for 150 exhibitor at its 32nd annual exhibition at the Maritim Hotel in Bonn. The fair mainly targets at new solutions for the digital change. According to this year’s motto “Creating the digital future[…]

Der PPS_Finder als Recherche-Werkzeug

21. August 2018 | Zeitungsrecherche mit intergator und PPS_Finder

Die intelligente Suche in digitalen Zeitungsarchiven Moderne Zeitschriften- und Verlagshäuser verfügen häufig über große Datenbestände an Publikationen, die zunehmend auch digitalisiert werden und dadurch für umfassende Recherchen zur Verfügung stehen. Problematisch sind dabei jedoch Zeitungen und Magazine, die noch aus der Zeit vor dem Computerzeitalter stammen und häufig nur in Papierformat vorhanden sind. Diese werden[…]

vektorisierte Begriffe auf Deutsch

1. August 2018 | Der Weg zum intelligenten Assistenten

Machine Learning, Künstliche Intelligenz und Cognitive Search Mit Machine Learning Methoden können größere Datenmengen durch trainierte Systeme eigenständig erfasst und kategorisiert werden. Dabei erkennt die Maschine den Inhalt des Dokuments und ordnet dieses basierend auf vorherigen Erfahrungen entsprechend ein. Für die Suche ergeben sich aufgrund der dahinter liegenden Vektor-Mathematik zusätzliche Anwendungsszenarien wie bspw. die übergreifende[…]

AFCEA-Logo_large

4. April 2018 | intergator auf der 32. AFCEA Fachausstellung

intergator auf der 32. AFCEA Fachausstellung in Bonn Vom 11. – 12. April lädt die Armed Forces Communication Electronics Association (AFCEA) 150 Aussteller zur 32. Fachausstellung in das Maritim Hotel in Bonn ein. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei neue Lösungen für den digitalen Wandel. Unter dem Leitmotiv „Digitale Zukunft gestalten – Intelligent.Vernetzt.Sicher.“ treffen Vertreter der Bundeswehr,[…]